Ready for a New Story?

Some of you have read Postmark from the Past, my novel about Emily Patterson and the strange letters in her mailbox. I appreciate your support so much. For those who haven’t yet read Postmark, it’s available at Amazon or CrossRiver Media. My editor at CrossRiver has encouraged me to do a series about the people and town in Postmark, so look for that sometime in the future.

But, it’s time for a new story and it will be coming soon. It’s not related to Postmark From the Past in any form, but I hope you will enjoy it. Here’s a little teaser to pique your interest.

I knocked on the door, and a lock clicked on the other side. A crack appeared between the door and the frame. A voice spoke from inside. “I don’t rent rooms anymore.”

“I don’t need a room. I’m looking for someone.”

The crack grew larger as someone opened the door wider. A wrinkled face peered at me. Shock flew to her eyes as swiftly as a frightened bird takes flight, and a small cry escaped her lips.

The unexpected noise took me by surprise, and I stepped back. The door started to close.” Wait, I’m not going to harm you. I just want to ask you some questions.” The crack remained open a few inches. “I’m Joel.”

“I know.”

“How,” I asked, both puzzled and surprised, but she didn’t answer.

Silence filled the space around us. My heart rate increased. I felt sure I was onto something here.

The door opened a few more inches. She continued to stare at me. I pulled the picture from my pocket and held it out to her. She hesitated a moment, then took the photo and studied it.

“You’re Lila, aren’t you?”

The novel is titled, Moved, Left No Address. I really enjoyed writing this story, and I hope you will enjoy reading it. Look for it real soon.

One thought on “Ready for a New Story?

Comments are closed.